Mister Dumont biography.

Created in 2008, MISTER DUMONT is an exotic mix to chill. This cutting edge electronic and vibrating instrumental sound is a mix that pleases all who like Electro-Jazz, World, Funk or Hip-Hop.

Just a mood enhancer ? For listeners eager to go deeper, music can reveal unusual aspects of life as suggested by the lyrics, innovative musical performances, humour and exotic ambiances. .....

Musicians are talented jazzmen and Dj’s from around Belgium. They use a myriad of instruments originating from everywhere, without considering sources or original styles. They take pleasure in mixing various cultures and people as well as creating new emotions - all this with a discreet touch of surrealistic humour.

Some tracks from the first CD “CURRENTS” have been released on major compilations such as EMI France compil "100 Hits Electro-Lounge" 2009.

Second CD “KITCHEN DIARIES” with 15 musicians is released under Adasong Publishing with several licences in Asia and Europe.

In 2014 he composed and produced a Slam CD "HOLLA" for the multi-talented New Yorker artist Chuck "Kool Koor" Hargrove.

The third CD of Mister Dumont : "UNITY, DIVERSITY" is now released under Adasong publishing.

On stage, MISTER DUMONT presents different bands, depending on the venue ranging from an Electro DJ set to an exuberant live band.

MISTER DUMONT produces and composes for other artists (Kool Koor, Ballot...), and was awarded "prix découvertes 2016" by KR-Home Studio with the Gianax project.

He regularly plays as a freelance bassist.

Envoyer un message



Easy Lounge Living under the moonlight, while a flow of eccentric waters floods that funhouse with its intense musical CURRENTS. Then it blends in a nice surrealistic melting pot. A good deal for NU-Jazz frogs.....

First CD « CURRENTS » with :

  • Jean-Paul Estiévenart (tpt, bgl),
  • Laurent Doumont (sax),
  • Mister Dumont (kyb, b, perc, prog)
  • Bernadette Lusakalalu (voc),
  • Chrystel Wautier (voc),
  • Myles Sympson (slam)
  • Graphic : Jean-François Piret
  • Music & prod : Axel Dumont

Some tracks have been released on major compils as EMI France "100 Hits Electro-Lounge" 2009.

See above for Contact & Concert